filmusvi August 18, 2014 0 Comments

The United States Virgin Islands are an “Unincorporated Territory” with one of the most stable governments in the Caribbean, and with a non-voting Delegate to the House of Representatives. The USVI Government is made up of three branches: Executive, Legislative and Judicial. The Governor is elected every four years, and Senators elected every two years. Judicial power is vested in local courts and U.S. District courts. All persons born here are citizens of the United States. Federal laws apply here along with local laws.

← Government?